Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I’m still here! I know it’s been a few weeks since my last post, I’m sorry. But, I finally have some things to share!

First, I have started volunteering at The Archers of Caledon and with my Streetsville Bowl bowling league, and they have been keeping me very busy! Second, I have been learning a little about string making and live streaming it on my Facebook page. I have also edited out most of the downtime from the streams and uploaded them to my YouTube channel, which you can also see below. I make lots of mistakes, but manage to successfully make a recurve bow string in the first video, and talk about how to position nock points in the second one. These videos took a long time to edit and upload; they started at about 90 minutes long each!

Looking forward, Norm and I have several exciting events and dates coming up! Next week, I’m going to meet with my physiotherapist at Kings Cross Physio to figure out a fitness program for the winter (I’m really excited to finally get back to some more intense training). At the end of the month, Norm and I will be taking a coaching clinic to become trained coaches for beginner archers. Shortly after that, there is the Zombie Apocalypse event at OCCS, which is a very fun event that also helps to raise non-perishable food items for the Mississauga Food Bank. At the end of January, we’ll be travelling to Lancaster, Pennsylvania to compete in the Lancaster Archery Classic. And in February/March we’ll be competing in the Provincial, National, and Americas indoor tournaments.

Hopefully I can find a flexible job really soon that will allow me to continue training while earning an income so that I can afford to travel to some big tournaments in the US and Canada next year. I’m really looking forward to experiencing some of those huge events, but travel is very expensive. If you’re hiring, please send me a message, I have a wide variety of skills!

And finally, I’m just going to leave this epic photo of Natalee, Norm, and myself here 😀

22292491_1480061905420782_1338611811_o

