Tags

, ,

Here are the details for this week (Monday April 17 to Sunday April 23): this week, I shot 389 total arrows, most of them outside at 70m.

I had another minor form change early this week, that I’m still trying to incorporate into my shot cycle. Unfortunately, it’s requiring me to use my muscles a little differently. That means there’s a lot more fatigue! We also started actively working on building stamina, primarily by running. Lots and lots and lots of running. It’s not too bad though, I just need to work up to being able to run a quick 5km.

In anticipation of receiving my new bow, I decided to change up my arrow colour scheme! Which means it’s a perfect time to try out some arrow wraps and spin wings! I ordered some purple arrow wraps which hopefully match the new riser, and some chrome-pink spin vanes by XS Wings that should work well as an accent colour; both from Arrow Socks. I also decided to switch to green knocks instead of blue in the hopes that I’ll be better able to see them on the 70m target. I’m expecting to receive some new arrows, as well as the wraps and wings sometime next week. If I do, I’ll post lots of photos! I’m really looking forward to trying out these XS Wings!

