Tags

, , ,

It’s been about six or seven months of indoor shooting, taking lessons at OCCS and I have just shot outside for the first time, and at 70m! It was exhilarating. Sunny, a light breeze, and a cool, but comfortable 14C.

Since I’m still only drawing about 28lbs, it was strange adapting to shooting outside; I had to aim much higher, and bring my sight all the way in and down. If the distance was any farther away, or my draw weight any lighter, I would have to aim above the target!

After a little practice yesterday to figure out my sight settings, and starting to actually be able to hit the target somewhat consistently, IĀ couldn’t help but write down some scores. Yesterday, I scored a 372/720 and today a 350/720!

It’s starting to get pretty cool out, so I don’t know if I’ll be able to get back outdoors this season. I can’t wait for spring!

